“Acoustic rock inherently has a softer touch, but {Else} does engrossing, expansive things within those parameters.” – Piety Levy of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel

“{Else} deliver a potent collection of grand ruminations that grasp for the sun from the abyss.” – Ben Slowey of Breaking and Entering

“It’s a journey—one that takes ample time for reflection here and there, but ultimately dives headfirst into the soundscapes of isolation.” – Mike Holloway of the Shepherd Express


  • Jon Backus – bass, vocals
  • Kent Heberling – guitar, FX, vocals
  • Shane Mattox – vocals, FX
  • Nathan Paul – guitar
  • Michael Sinshack, drums